8 1/2 Weeks

I have now been knitting for eight and a half weeks. I told you I was new to it! In that time, I have finished 7 projects. Not bad, right?

Two garter stitch scarves, two simple hats, 1 robot hat, 1 felted water bottle cozy, and a lace scarf that has taken me 3 of those 8 1/2 weeks.

It is this project I am most proud of. It’s my first attempt at lace and I think I did pretty darn well! The yarn was a gift from my friend Jenny. I made the scarf for Emelia’s birthday. She’s the teenage daughter of some family friends. I’ll give it to her in 3 days on the 4th of July. Teenagers can be picky, but I think she’ll like it.

My next project will be a pink capelet for my Grandma’s birthday. I have to finish it by the beginning of August. I love having set goals like this and I love giving out my projects even more.

About Lisa Musella

Le Cordon Bleu School of Culinary Arts grad searching for her place in the culinary world. Lisa Musella is also enamored with her husband, her cat, and her chorus.
This entry was posted in Crafts, Hats, Knitting, Lisa, Scarves, Yarn and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

